f

Pinglin Wenshan Baozhong

€38,80*
€517,33* / kg
Loading reviews...

Pinglin Wenshan Baozhong

€38,80*
€517,33* / kg
Loading reviews...

Immediately available - 2-3 days delivery time - Free shipping from 60 within Germany & 160 Euro within Europe

Crowd:
variant:
  • description
  • reviews

This fine Pinglin Wenshan Baozhong comes from a small tea-growing area on the outskirts of Taipei in Taiwan. the tea gardens there are at an altitude of 500 meters and most of the time are either in the clouds or below. This natural shading guarantees that the tea leaves can develop slowly and evenly.

After the harvest, these are only very lightly fermented at 10%. This process preserves the antioxidants and other nutrients better and is therefore more similar to green tea than oolong, which are typically more fermented.

In order to achieve this high quality, the tea farmer also sorts out all discolored tea leaves by hand. The manufacturing process also avoids using the stems of the tea leaves, which rewards this Wenshan Baozhong with its opulent floral scents and a buttery aroma of lilies and orchids.


The slight oxidation means that the green color of the tea leaves is retained. After the tea has been sufficiently withered in the sun, the next step is to carefully roll the leaves into "curls". The fermentation process is then completed with a short roast.

grüner Pinglin Wenshan Baozhong


Taste profile

This fine Wenshan pouchong tea smells intensely sweet with floral notes. The taste is reminiscent of tropical fruits with a wonderfully gentle aftertaste. 

We recommend not brewing this tea too hot at 80°C and only letting the infusion steep for a very short time at the beginning. This is how the tea can best bring out its great aromas.

 Zubereitungsempfehlung Pinglin Wenshan Baozhong


Packaging

We have packed our Pinglin Wenshan Baozhong for you in a chic tea caddy with an aroma seal.



origin

Wenshan Mountain
Pinglin County - by the way, there is the world's largest tea museum - Pinglin Tea Museum
Altitude: over 500 meters

Harvest time winter 2021/2022
Qing Xin Cultivar

f

Pinglin Wenshan Baozhong

€38,00*
€50,67* / 100 g
Lade Bewertungen...

Pinglin Wenshan Baozhong

€38,00*
€50,67* / 100 g
Lade Bewertungen...

sofort verfügbar! Lieferzeit 2-3 Werktage - Gratis Versand ab 79 Euro deutschlandweit

Menge:
Variante:
  • Beschreibung
  • Bewertungen

Dieser feine Pinglin Wenshan Baozhong stammt aus einem kleinen Teeanbaugebiet am Rande von Taipei in Taiwan. die Teegärten liegen dort auf einer Höhe von 500 Metern und befinden sich die meiste Zeit entweder in den Wolken oder darunter. Diese natürliche Beschattung garantiert das sich die Teeblätter langsam und gleichmässig entwickeln können.

Nach der Ernte werden diese mit 10% nur sehr leicht fermentiert. Durch dieses Verfahren bleibend die Antioxidantien und andere Nährstoffe besser erhalten und ähnelt daher eher einem grünen Tee als einem Oolong welche typischerweise stärker fermentiert werden.

Um diese hohe Qualität zu erzielen sortiert der Teefarmer zusätzlich sämtliche verfärbten Teeblätter von Hand aus. Es wird beim Herstellungsprozess auch darauf verzichtet die Stiele der Teeblätter zu verwenden was dieser Wenshan Baozhong mit seinen opulenten Blumendüften und einem butterigen Aroma nach Lilie und Orchideen belohnt.


Die leichte Oxidation führt dazu das die grüne Färbung der Teeblätter erhalten bleibt, nachdem der Tee ausreichend in der Sonne gewelkt wurde, werden als nächsten Schritt die Blätter vorsichtig zu „Curls“ (Locken) gerollt. Mit einer kurzen Röstung wird der Fermentierungsprozess dann abgeschlossen.

grüner Pinglin Wenshan Baozhong


Geschmacksprofil

Dieser feine Wenshan Pouchong Tee duftet intensiv süß nach floralen Noten. Geschmacklich erinnert er an Südfrüchte mit einem wunderbar sanften Nachgeschmack. 

Wir empfehlen diesen Tee mit 80°C nicht zu heiss aufzubrühen und anfangs den Aufguss nur sehr kurz ziehen zu lassen. So kann der Tee seine tollen Aromen am besten hervorbringen.

 Zubereitungsempfehlung Pinglin Wenshan Baozhong


Verpackung

Unseren Pinglin Wenshan Baozhong haben wir für Dich in einer schicken Teedose mit Aromaverschluss verpackt.



Herkunft

Wenshan Mountain
Pinglin County - dort gibt es übrigens das Weltgrößte Tee Museum - Pinglin Tea Museum
Meereshöhe: über 500 Meter

Erntezeitpunkt Winter 2020/2021
Qing Xin Cultivar